100 Mainstreet Center, Sydney
Saturday 10 June 2020 14:00 PM - 16:00 PM

Event Speakers

Honorary Senator
Chair of YouSpace
Chair of Eurisy
Board of Vitrociset B.
Advisory Council ESPI
Vice- President IAF

Hon. Dominique Tilmans

Vice- President International Aeronautical Federation Chair of YouSpace
Department of Science and Technology R.S.A

Ms Fikiswa Majola

Deputy Director: Space Systems

Dr. Eric Smith is a High School Earth and Space Teacher and Freshman Mentor Program Coordinator.

Dr. Eric Smith

Program Scientist for the James Webb Space Telescope Program at NASA, Science Buddies Program Coordinator
The Ivan Seidenberg School of Computer Science and Information Systems

Prof. Pauline Mosley

Assistant Department Chairperson
Department of Information Technology, Pace University
Dept. of Astronomy
Univ. of Michigan

Prof. Edwin Bergin

Professor and Chair of Astronomy
Director of MSc Space Studies
International Space University

Prof. Chris Welch

Head of Space Payloads Laboratory

Dr. Luigi Scatteia

Partner - Space Practice Leader PwC Advisory
Twin Lakes High School, USA
2019 Alan Shepard Technology in Education Recipient

Ms. Jill Gilford

High School Earth and Space Teacher, Science Buddies Program Coordinator, Freshman Mentor Program Coordinator
Kenya Space Agency

Mr. Charles Mwangi

Research, Education and Outreach Lead
President for Human Spaceflight Programs
ARISS International Chair

Mr. Frank H. Bauer

USA Executive Director Radio Amateur Satellite Corporation
Long Branch Public Schools

Dr. Jena Valdiviezo

Supervisor of Science
University of Manitoba

Dr. Stefi Baum

Dean of the Faculty of Science and Professor of Physics and Astronomy
SKA South Africa (SARAO)
Women in Aerospace Africa.

Ms. Carla Sharpe

Founder of Africa2Moon
Director International Space Consultants

Mr. Eric Dahlstrom

Co-Founder at SpaceBase NZ

Researcher: European Space Policy Institute (focusing on Africa)

Mr. André Siebrits

Associate Editor: Southern Space Studies

Department of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering

Dr. Christina L. Carmen

Clinical Associate Professor, The University of Alabama

National Council of Teachers of Mathematics (NCTM)

Dr. David Barnes

Associate Executive

Professor of Teacher Education & Co-Director of MAT in STEM Education
Shippensburg University

Prof. Christine Anne Royce

Past President (18-19), National Science Teaching Association

Ms. Barbara Gruber

Assistant Director of Education
Smithsonian National Air and Space Museum.

Dr. Michael Batham

Laboratory Manager/ STEM Faculty
The Open University